ReadMeNYC.Blogspot.com

4 Aug

Random fantastically glittered slither of paper left at my job…

With a charming piece of morale boost penned in it….

Upon further inspection, I went to visit ReadMeNYC.blogspot.com, the site that is on the back of this lovely strip. Apparently the creator’s name is Morgan and she is in NYC visiting, and is just looking to brighten everyone’s day. This Georgia peach is such a sweetheart, and I definitely smiled when I picked it up!

I do hope that other people’s lives will be blessed by these messages. I hope that those who read the messages will know of their truth, that they will know that they are loved, and that they are beautiful, and that they are perfect just the way they are. I will be eternally indebted to New York City. This is only a small thing that I can do to give back to it just a small piece of what it has given to me. — Morgan.

Morgan has created 355 slips to be placed everywhere she visits. Let’s hope she made her way to you!


2 Responses to “ReadMeNYC.Blogspot.com”

  1. Morgan August 5, 2010 at 5:54 PM #

    Hey Kelly!

    I was so excited to have found this post that you’ve written! I have a stat counter on the read me blog, and when I saw that there were visitors coming from California and Texas, I was curious as to know how they’d found the blog. I saw that they were coming from here. Thanks so much for writing this post and for telling other people about this project of mine. You’re so sweet! I get so excited to find out who’s finding the notes notes and where they’re finding them. I’m so happy to hear that yours helped to brighten your day:)

    • Kelly. August 17, 2010 at 4:22 AM #

      thanks for leaving these little gems around the city Morgan! NYC appreciates it 🙂 I know it made my day a lot brighter!

Leave a Reply

