Tineey’s Sephora Makeover!

3 Aug

Six Facial Features, Six Makeup Picks Just as luck would have it, @MsK_Brown and I had exactly an hour to kill before heading over the Wix.com Lounge Reveal Party, and I really needed to add a splash of color to my makeup routine. Currently, it consists of just black eyeliner… My cry for beauty help was answered by K.Brown, as she walked me through Sephora, and began the search for my new face. Here’s what worked: 1. LipsA pop of shocking pink color with NARS matte lipstick in Schiap, $24 topped with NARS lip gloss in Triple X, $24 (clear).  2. T-Zone Adding a burst of highlights with this pressed powder bronzer by Clinique True Bronze in Sunkissed, $24. 3. EyelashesSo Important. My eyelashes were magnified using the Buxom Lash mascara in Blackest Black, $18. 4. FaceDual usage foundation with the Clinique Acne Solutions liquid makeup in Fresh Natural, $24.50. It contains salicylic acid to suppress those breakouts while covering them up.  5. EyesI already had my black eyeliner prior to the application of the eyeshadows. I use Stila Smudge Pot in Black Jet, $20. On top of that is the Chopper & Smog colors from the Urban Decay Summer of Love Eyeshadow Palette, $29. 6. CheeksMaking my cheekbones more prominent by dashing on some blush from Clinique Blushing Blush in Precious Posy, $19. For a total of $162.50..anyone can achieve that same look. Ahh…the price of beauty! I’m totally digging my new look. The whole experience was so fun!  Note: The foundation is really amazing, even if you put it on without primer!  

In the middle of a girls day out with Tineey and a little over an hour to spare before the Wix Lounge Reveal Party (yay!), Tineey and I ran into Sephora to make her up something special. To get a complete listing of what I used to get her pretty face, visit her post! My fave item is the Clinique Acne Solutions liquid makeup, which I use for my face. It gives a natural look without getting cakey and making you look like a porcelain doll.

Loved doing this for her, that hot pink (Schiap to be exact) Nars lip is to die for!

3 Responses to “Tineey’s Sephora Makeover!”

  1. Arie Rich August 3, 2010 at 2:47 PM #

    She looks great!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 5 ways to enjoy your summer on a budget! « Masque Magazine - August 3, 2010

    […] else with samples and free dibs (also look into malls, Apple Stores, etc.) As mentioned in our Sephora makeover with Tineey, it is quite possible to have a ton of fun trying on makeup and playing with cosmetics for […]

  2. Tarte Sale! « Masque Magazine - August 7, 2010

    […] a good-for-you-green-for-you brand spotted last week during a Sephora makeover, is having a week long sale that ends on Monday, 8/9. 40% off is the deal off anything on the site, […]

Leave a Reply

