Bacon in the weirdest places….

13 May

Just a bit of info about me – I’m not a very avid pork eater (not by any religious stands, just grew up not eating it). I do enjoy a few pieces off my friends plates here and there, and I occasionally dabble in bacon. Yes I said it, bacon.

Hmmm, bacon is magical in my eyes – whether it be fresh, double cut with a outer rind , or the rendered fat used in a warm vinaigrette on a salad.  Bacon just happened to be the topic of conversation recently, when my bestie came up to visit from Virginia. With treats in hand as he usually does (duh thats why hes my bestie, he feeds me!), he handed me cupcake from his latest venture at Fluffy Thoughts Cakes in McLean, Virginia.

“Why am I tasting random bacon”? I asked.

Masque readers, I present to you the bacon and granny smith apple cupcake with maple cream cheese frosting and crispy bacon garnish.

Take a second and take in that complete sentence. Realize that yes, this type of cupcake is possible in the delicious world we live in! Make sure you check this spot out when you need a fabulous cake or when you need a sugar rush in your life!

Fluffy Thoughts Cakes

1320 Old Chain Bridge Rd. #120

McLean Virginia 22101

571.213.1513

One Response to “Bacon in the weirdest places….”

  1. Tricia May 24, 2010 at 3:03 PM #

    I love bacon…
    If a pig got loose on my block, it will be the last walk it ever took.

    Bacon cupcakes…I’m so in there.

Leave a Reply

