What’s YOUR Masque?: Marie Denee

27 Aug

I’m not sure if you all are aware, but about 56% of American women are plus-size. Most designers are aware, but have yet to fully take heed. But not this woman!

Ms. Marie Denee hails from sunny California and…well, I’ll let you read the rest…

Let everyone know who you are and what you do: Well, my name is Marie, or Marie Denee. I am a fashion blogger for the discerning plus size fashionista. I aim to highlight all things fashion from the plus perspective.

What mantra do you live by? Keep it Curvy.Confident.Chic.

Any new projects in the works? On 09.09.09 I am launching the contemporary designer plus size boutique, Marie Denee. I am geeked about this!

So, Marie Denee is an upscale contemporary online boutique that offers today’s fashion forward, curvy, confident, and chic plus size woman, a sanctuary where she can confidently shop the latest designer fashions in her size, without sacrificing her desires for premium, fashion forward, and impeccably fit options.

What will you be doing to celebrate your new online boutique? I haven’t even thought that far, as it also coincides with my birthday this year!  We will party- this I know!

Anything lined up for 2010? I plan to open a physical location in Oakland, California!  In addition to building assortments and sourcing new and hard to find designers, I will be attending the BBW Empowerment Cruise as a seminar speaker!

and of course, we had our Masque questions! (check them after the jump…)

Whats your definition of art/artistic? Being creative and free to express what you feel.

What is your staple beauty product? My Dior Face cream, and my Browsings by Benefit!

What section of Barnes & Noble would we find you sitting in? Hahaha, either in the business or fashion magazine section.

What piece do you think is essential for every woman to have in her closet? Ultimately, every woman should have the LBD (little black dress)!

What is your definition of healthy? Being aware of what you put into your body, and getting some form of exercise on a regular basis!

What song gets you going in the morning? Mmm, anything by Jill Scott, I really do love her! But if I am feeling fierce, Beyonce!

What piece of technology can you not live without? Ohh! My Palm Pre! I just got it and already a huge staple in my day to day operations!

Be sure to visit Marie Denee’s site, The Curvy Fashionista, or follow her on Twitter 🙂

Leave a Reply

