subway sadness.

8 May

I love New York City, I swear I do. But I have one tiny qualm…

I HATE the subway. A lot.

This morning, I was trying to catch my morning cat nap when someone WIGGLES in to the tiny space next to me.

If you need to wiggle into a space, YOU DO NOT BELONG THERE. And had the nerve to be sipping a McCafe with this pungent java smell, mixed with too many extra splashes of vanilla syrup and too much darn milk. GAG.

Please, I beg you New Yorkers, be smart when on the subway. Some are more aware than others. Please help people gauge whether or not they can sit in that seat. Save us all the trouble. Thanks.

— Kelly.

5 Responses to “subway sadness.”

  1. Jessica Jones May 8, 2009 at 3:24 PM #

    LMAO! Girl I know how you feel. Wiggling is so NOT what’s up. Take that somewhere else…NOW!

  2. Kelly. May 8, 2009 at 4:20 PM #

    to the left to the left! lol

  3. Goldchain May 8, 2009 at 5:04 PM #

    A post about “Squeezers” eh? let me tell you something. I understand that everyone has paid their $2 to get on this train….BUT…please…I did not pay my $2 dollars for a lap dance. IF you find yourself sitting on or clipping a piece of my thigh as you reverse your rear end into the seat…please…remind yourself that we are NOT at the club and rubbing your ass on my pant is inappropriate. Thx

  4. Jerlyn May 8, 2009 at 6:11 PM #

    I have an article similar here: http://designladynyc.com/index.php/2009/04/17/subway-adventure-2/

    I have alot of peeves riding the subway and yes wiggling is one of them. I think it also annoys the person who was sitting to get up and move…

    I hate when people sit with their legs all sprawled out and taking up seats though 😉

  5. Lady D May 8, 2009 at 7:50 PM #

    Lol Oh Kelly. I must admit…I’m a squeezer! haha I do that just to be obnoxious though because people act as if their one fare covers two seats. I am usually the victim though if I am caught in between two people that really need to just stand 😡

Leave a Reply

