Homemade Facial Toner

5 May

In an effort to find a way to zap away these dark spots on my face (weren’t we supposed to stop with the acne in high school?!), I ran across this YouTube video on how to make your own facial toner. The ingredients are honey and distilled water (naturally) and…RUM?! Yep, I was surprised too, but apparently it does wonders for the skin. Thanks Colorsinspire!

haha @ the water bottle!

5 Responses to “Homemade Facial Toner”

  1. Jessica Jones May 6, 2009 at 12:09 AM #

    Love this! I’m making it A-Sap!

  2. Devon aka coloursinspire May 6, 2009 at 2:29 AM #

    Thanks so much for linking my video! this stuff works wonders!

    Great Blog

    ❤ Devon

  3. phyaflyjones May 6, 2009 at 10:46 PM #

    I was just wondering what I was going to replce my Clinique 3 step with. My skin is starting to have an advers reation to it and I need an alternative. This is a very timely post. thanks 🙂

  4. Kelly. June 6, 2009 at 8:15 PM #

    thanks ladies! 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Product Review: Rx For Brown Skin « Masque Magazine - June 6, 2009

    […] had serious skin issues lately (see here, and here, and…here ), so I was incredibly relieved to hear of Rx for Brown Skin. I had the […]

Leave a Reply

