Hater Masque: Michelle Obama

4 May

I’m so sorry…but I have my hater masque on. Michelle Obama has RUINED my love life. How you say? Any single black female knows where I’m coming from…

I can NEVER date a REGULAR dude ever again.

Every time a dude hollers…I ask him the following questions:

  • Are you a community organizer?
  • Did you graduate Harvard Law?
  • Do you believe you can be Commander-in-Chief one day?
  • Shhhheeyt if not president, do you at least want to be a senator??

A dude says ‘No’ to any one of those, I can’t date him. I mean…look at what Michelle has! I have to match her…or surpass her. My dude better want to be like…president of the World. Werd.

P.S. Look at her in this picture…just laughing at all of us in her head. I see you Michelle…

6 Responses to “Hater Masque: Michelle Obama”

  1. Lah May 4, 2009 at 9:19 PM #

    Ah!! Love this post…so SO true!!!

  2. riffy May 4, 2009 at 10:10 PM #

    my bf answered no to all the questions listed above, i think its time i let him go lol. nice post.

  3. Mals May 5, 2009 at 2:07 AM #

    Your post is funny, and I’m sorry but Michelle Obama has enhanced my love life. My bf is always talking about how he wants to give me things, and he has these higher expectations.
    I say, keep it up, Michelle. she rocks my and his (the bf’s) world. :).

  4. matt May 5, 2009 at 3:30 AM #

    lol, this is funny. Everytime you think about how great Barack is, look at the type of woman it took to snag him. Anyone here on MICHELLE’s STATUS?!?! If you wanna match or surpass her man, match and surpass what she’s accomplished.

  5. Kelly. May 5, 2009 at 4:08 PM #

    the young woman that wrote this post has her MBA, her own business, and is in a community service organization…so i can understand her frustration LOL

  6. Ally Marie May 8, 2009 at 5:24 AM #

    This is hilarious….. I feel ya girl

    Michelle has raised the bar LMAO and I agree with Matt that the ladies have to come correct too 😉

    I love Barack and Michelle!!

Leave a Reply

