What’s YOUR Masque?…Jessica Gueco

16 Apr

Jessica Guero

This chick is fly. Im estatic to do our first Masque Spotlight on Jess. Talk about being everrryyy woman, this lady has accomplished so much while only in her mid 20’s.

I’d say the most glaringly obvious thing about her is her sense of fashion. While we all have our own, this chica epitomizes and masters street wear. Jess is heavily involved with the fashion industry and even used to work as a stylist while she was living out in the West Coast. Birds of a feather flock together, so of course she knows plenty of people on the come up in this GLAMMed UP industry. One of her connections definitely worth a look at is her friend’s clothing company HELLZ-BELLZ.

I felt a spotlight on Jess was absolutely neccessary to show the people a facet of the MASQUE community. Everyday woman, doing everyday things, and kicking ass at it. 🙂

Check out Jessica’s Interview under the jump..

ARTSY

Are you a patron of the arts? If so, what is your passion?

I consider myself a patron of the arts, yes! My passions are fashion, design, and most specifically branding.

What is your definition of art/artistic?

May sound SO cliché, but art is all around us, being an artist means the ability to express your thoughts and emotions visually, physically, and vocally.

BEAUTY

What are some of your favorite color palettes to use or play with when applying your make-up?

OOOOH – I love green under the eyes, I love black eyeliner, and I love red/brownish hints around the outside corners of the eye. As for lipstick – I will go either pale/nude or intense red, depending on my mood.

Are you a do-it-yourself girl, or do you visit salons regularly? If so, which one?

I mostly do it myself since I change my hair so frequently. When I do go to a salon, I like K2 and Soon Beauty Lab.

BOOKY

Which section of Barnes & Noble would we find you sitting in?

Fiction and Magazines.

Who is your favorite author? Why?

HA! – Stephanie Meyer – because I love Twilight HAHAHA!

What is your favorite book?

Twilight series. Easy.

EYE CANDY

Which piece of Eye Candy makes you jump every time you see them?

Robert Pattinson.

Who is your pick for Eye Candy athlete? Entertainer?

Athlete? Kobe Bryant. Entertainer? Rob Pattinson and Kellan Lutz.

FOODY

What is your favorite dish?

Pesto Penne pasta – but only if I cook it.

If you could have your own show on Food Network, what would it be?

How to cook using the random shit left in your cupboards that your parents shipped you because you are broke and have no money for McDonald’s.

If you were to create a custom cocktail based off your personality, what would be the main ingredient and what would you name it? (i.e. goldschlager, “By Any Means Necessary”)

WATER.

GLAMMY

How would you describe your personal style?

WOW – this is a great question. I’ve never been afraid to try new things. I’ve gone from goth to hip hop to grunge to fashionista. My love for rock and hip hop definitely shows in my style. I tend to mix everything up because I’m neither high end or streetwear. I love sneakers, I love high heels, I love saggy jeans, but I love being feminine. I try to keep a balance of all of these because that’s who I am. I NEVER really follow a certain trend just because it’s the “IN” item or style. I DO, however, take the latest trends into consideration as I layer all my garments up, but still remaining true to myself.

What piece do you think is essential for every woman to have in her closet?

Everyday sneakers like Adidas sambas or Nike airmax’s and a hoodie!

Who is your favorite designer? Why?

Hmmm… I’m a fan of Hellz-Bellz and Insight because they represent everything I am: a feminine tomboy =)

What is your definition of “style”?

Style is being able to put together an outfit using clothes from someone else’s closet but still making it look like yours.

HEALTHY

Are you a calorie counter/carb watcher?

Hell no! If I was, I wouldn’t be a fat girl stuck in a skinny body munching on every cookie I see!

What is your favorite way to exercise? (i.e. gym, running, swimming, biking?)

Dancing and biking.

LOVEY DOVEY

Are you involved? 

YES =)

If so, what’s the label on your relationship? 

We are seriously involved? Lol

How long have you been together?

Going on 3 years.

Best thing about it?

Having a bestfriend around at all times that accepts me for me even when I don’t have make up on or if I fart in his face.

Worst thing?

Trying to remember that HE has a life too and I can’t always win – HAHAHA!

Be sure to check out Jessica’s blog and site. Drop by and say hello!

4 Responses to “What’s YOUR Masque?…Jessica Gueco”

  1. yoshi April 17, 2009 at 3:18 AM #

    awwww – yay! these questions were amazing, thank you for the opportunity!!!

  2. denise April 17, 2009 at 5:58 PM #

    What an awesome interview haha love the questions..yayyyy go jesssss!!!!!!!

  3. Jasmine April 19, 2009 at 11:12 AM #

    I feel like I just met a awesome person, love how the questions weren’t the norm.
    great interview ❤

  4. Melissa April 20, 2009 at 3:37 AM #

    i’d totally watch that show on Food Network. seriously, call someone about that lol

Leave a Reply

